Jardin communautaire Cockerills Park

Jardin communautaire Cockerills Park

This community garden has been launched in july 2018 by the association Inter-Actions. The project enhances a dynamic development of the areas Al Esch and Brill, by motivating residents and families to reconnect with nature, to tie social relationships and to strengthen human relation and social encounter.

The project allows the residents to contribute to the improvement of their living space and to enhance an exchange and living together between people of different geographic and social roots and ages.

The residents can reconquer the public space by becoming integral local actors. At the same time, they are gaining back an ecological dimension in their respective area by cultivating small amounts of vegetables for themselves and their families.
Participation in the garden does not depend on the payment of a membership fee and is without waiting list.

Type

Collective management of the entire land

Functions

Educational, Intercultural, School garden, Community approach for a better local social cohesion

Eligibility conditions

No waitiing list

Contact

Ensemble Al Esch-Brill-Grenz (inter-Actions asbl) | 118-120 Avenue J.F. Kennedy L-4171 Esch-Alzette | 621357733
www.inter-actions.lu | www.projet-ensemble.lu

BACK TO GARDENS

Jardin communautaire Cockerills Park

Jardin communautaire Cockerills Park

Dieser Gemeinschaftsgarten wurde im Juli 2018 durch den Verein Inter-Actions eröffnet. Das Projekt erlaubt eine Dynamisierung der Viertel Al Esch und Brill, indem es die Einwohner und Familien mobilisiert, wieder eine Verbindung und einen körperlichen Kontakt mit der Natur zu knüpfen, die sozialen Beziehungen zu fördern und die menschliche Verbindung und die soziale Begegnung zu verstärken.

Das Projekt erlaubt es den Bewohnern zur Verbesserung ihres Lebensrahmens beizutragen und einen Austausch zwischen Menschen unterschiedlicher geografischer und sozialer Herkunft und verschiedenen Altersgruppen zu betonen, d.h. ein Zusammenleben zu begünstigen.

Die Bewohner erobern sich so den öffentlichen Raum zurück, indem sie ganzheitliche lokale Akteure werden. Gleichzeitig eignen sie sich eine ökologische Dimension in ihrem Viertel wieder an, indem sie kleine Mengen an Gemüse für sich und ihre Familien anbauen.

Die Teilnahme am Garten ist ohne Zahlung eines Beitrages und ohne Warteliste geregelt.

Gartenart

Gemeinschaftliche Verwaltung des gesamten Grundstückes

Funktionen

Pädagogisch, Interkulturell, Schulgarten, Gemeinschaftliche Entwicklung zum besseren lokalen sozialen Zusammenhalt

Zugangsbedingungen

Ohne Warteliste

Kontakt

Ensemble Al Esch-Brill-Grenz (inter-Actions asbl) | 118-120 Avenue J.F. Kennedy L-4171 Esch-Alzette | 621357733
www.inter-actions.lu | www.projet-ensemble.lu

ZURÜCK ZU DEN GÄRTEN